Kiosk computer for Lifeshare client use

Your safety

If you didn’t see this pc boot up or watch the previous person log out then you should press the power button in the top right corner of the screen, then press the power button again on the menu that pops up, then finally click restart. After a few seconds you’ll be back here with a fresh session – any changes (good or bad) that the previous user made should be gone and you’ll have a new session that is safe to use.

Saving your documents

If you create any documents that you want to keep you need to save them immediately to a USB stick, email them to yourself, or upload them to an online file storage service such as Google Drive (https://drive.google.com), Dropbox (https://www.dropbox.com), Microsoft OneDrive (https://onedrive.live.com). Once this computer is logged out any personal files stored on it will be automatically removed and cannot be recovered. This computer will also shut itself down with no warning at 7pm every evening removing all personal files.

When you have finished

As you leave this pc you should press the power button in the top right corner of the screen, then press the power button again on the menu that pops up, then finally click restart – this should clean the account ready for the next person to use it without being able to see any of your data, web history, saved logins, etc.

Liability and Use

By using this computer you agree that you do so at your own risk and that Lifeshare is not responsible for your actions or inactions, and also not liable for any failure of this computer or failure of or damage to any devices that are connected to it. Use of this computer is at the discretion of the Lifeshare staff and volunteers who are supervising it.

Due to ongoing rail strikes from June 21-June 24th the Lifeshare offices will be closed. Staff will still be working remotely but drop-in services at Houldsworth st will be suspended until June 27th.

Breakfast Project will run as normal on June 25th & 26th at our Dale street location.